12thMan

Introducing Nemen

Posted in Uncategorized by dodicesimouomo on October 12, 2012
 
Immagine
 
You might have noticed that things have been kept a bit quiet over the past few months. Reason to that, I have been working on a new project called Nemen together with Leonardo, an experienced and passionate designer which was introduced to me at the Osti Studio around 3 years ago. As soon as we started talking we could feel we had the same passion and love for the same things, clothing, f…
abric research, garment dyeing and of course the Massimo Osti Legacy. He was immediately interested in what I was doing and we then (around 6 months ago) started working together and Nemen is the result of this work. I consider Nemen the natural evolution of 12thMan, and infact it does start from the same principles, made in Italy, small production runs, garment dyeing, fabric selection. It was becoming impossible to do everything by myself and now we are working in a small team of passionate people which really complement each other. The decision to start a new project instead of developing 12thMan was not an easy one but it got to the point where there was not a choice as I started having some registration/copyright issues as the brand was developing, specially in english speaking countries. I understand it might be disappointing for some of the lads who have been following it for some time, giving me a lot of support with it. And I thank you again for that! But it was a decision that had to be made. Nemen will be launched in a matter of days at www.nemen.it (you can register on the website and be contacted via e-mail as soon as the website goes live). We are now working with the support of historical italian companies for fabrics and garment dyeing… and I am very very happy with the fist Nemen collection. Of course … Made in Italy!
3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Joe Thorley said, on October 12, 2012 at 10:05 am

    Sorry to see 12thman brand go, but I wish you every success with the new project, I’m sure it will be fantastic Regards Joe Thorley

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. J. Rooprah said, on October 12, 2012 at 11:12 am

    Hello Fabio,

    this looks much more concise, so it looks like some of my late night efforts paid off !

    Secrets are all a man carries to his grave Fabio and in business, secrets are priceless.

    So when does the website come alive, I’m keen to have a look , have you reserved one for me ?

    Enjoy & rgds Jai.

    ________________________________

    • dodicesimouomo said, on October 12, 2012 at 11:58 am

      Thank you for your comment Joe!
      @Jai, thank you and apologies for being late, these have been really intense weeks! we will still mention our suppliers on the website, they are among the best in the world in what they do and people in the business know about them, it is just that they prefer to work elsewhere (eg foreign companies) where costs are sensibly lower. Website is being prepared and it will be going live in the next few days, I am sure you will like the jackets, I do!


Leave a Reply

